Research Guides: Introduction to Areas of Study (HC): Chemistry

Blogs and News

Chemical & Engineering News
- This link opens in a new window
ACS Chemistry News
Nature News & Comment
Daily updates of news and features from Nature, the international scientific journal.
Science Magazine News
Web magazine from the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
Science News
Science News online features daily news, blogs, feature stories, reviews and more in all disciplines of science.
Science Daily
Features breaking news and videos about the latest discoveries in health, technology, the environment, and more -- from major news services and leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations.

AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates and links to related websites in all areas of science and technology. Covers 2000-present.

Chemical Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Chemical Reviews is a monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal published since 1924 by the American Chemical Society. It publishes review articles on all aspects of chemistry.
Chemical Society Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Chemical Society Reviews is a biweekly peer-reviewed scientific journal publishing review articles on topics of current interest in chemistry. journal is published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
ScienceDirect
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Full-text is available only for journals to which the TriColleges subscribe. Full-text access for most journals goes back to 1993. Abstracts are available for non-subscribed journals.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Free database of biomedical and related life and behavioral sciences journal articles. Includes MEDLINE index and links to PubMed Central open access articles when available.

American Chemical Society (ACS)
ACS is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry. Largest chemistry professional society in the world with over 160,000 members.
The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)
IUPAC was formed in 1919 by chemists from industry and academia, and is the rule-making body for the standardization of weights, measures, names and symbols.
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
From the original Royal Charter granted in 1848, RSC has over 49,000 members who span the globe, it is UK’s professional body for chemical scientists and a major publisher of research journals and monographs.