Help accessing the WSJ from Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Swarthmore
For earlier years, use the links for Proquest Historical Newspapers and for HC users, Proquest Recent Newspapers.
Important publication for analysis, commentary and investigative reports. Includes coverage of culture and the arts. All holdings include scanned page images and searchable text online for all issues of The Nation published from 1865 through to the present.
Published since 1925, the New Yorker is one of the oldest weekly magazines in the United States, offering commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry.
Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Database covers 1977-present.
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
Formerly LexisNexis, find newspaper and magazine articles, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials, including Supreme Court cases. Includes the New York Times from 1980-present.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Archive
Research tool for identifying articles in 300+ radical and left journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes US and global publications, in English and other languages.
Offers often uniquely substantial reporting on labor and economic issues among popular outlets. Browse its "Justice" section or search for labor-related keywords/topics. Also discusses a wide range of visual media.
