Research Guides: POLS 336: Democracy and Democratization (HC): News

General News Sources

Christian Science Monitor
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Economist
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial Times (London)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

New York Times
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to news articles, blog posts, videos, images, and multimedia features. Coverage from 1851-present.

Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Haverford has paper copies of issues from the past 2 months. Use digital microfilm to access articles from 2008 up to 2 months ago. Older years are on regular microfilm. BMC has 2010 to the present online.
Washington Post
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly all articles that have appeared in the Washington Post since 1877.

Access World News
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of nearly 8,000 newspapers around the globe. Most newspapers are published in English.
AllAfrica.com
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides daily news and information in English and French from across the African continent.

MideastWire.com
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides concise, translated,daily briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing via the print, radio and television media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora. Covers 2005 to the present.
News Asia (BBC)
Newspapers and News (Latin American Network Information Center)
Links to many newspapers and magazines by country.