Provides online access to the entire core collection of more than fifty significant scholarly journals in the field of religion. Also provides citation information for journal articles, book reviews and essays for over 600 journals in the fields of religion and theology. Covers 1949-present.
A Companion to Greek Religion by Daniel Ogden (Editor)
Publication Date: 2007-03-20
Covers multiple aspects of religion in the ancient Greek world from the archaic, through the classical, and into the hellenistic period. Each scholarly essay reflects contemporary scholarship. All the contributions place an emphasis on lived religious experiences. Myth is considered alongside religion throughout..
If you prefer a print copy, please check Tripod.
Greek Religion by Valerie M. Warrior
Publication Date: 2008-12-15
Provides an introduction to the fundamentals of ancient Greek religious beliefs and rituals through a rich collection of ancient source readings. Chapters cover such topics as ancient magic, mystery cults, divination, and festivals.
Thesaurus Cultus et Rituum Antiquorum by Lexicon Iconographicum Mythologiae Classicae
Publication Date: 2004 to the present.
Thesaurus Cultus et Rituum Antiquorum (ThesCRA) is a major multi-volume reference on all known aspects of Greek, Etruscan, and Roman cults and rituals. Providing both a sweeping overview and in-depth investigation, ThesCRA covers the period from the Homeric era (1000 B.C.) to late Roman times (A.D. 400).
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A Companion to Greek Religion by 
Greek Religion by 
Thesaurus Cultus et Rituum Antiquorum by 