Skip to main content

CHEM 222: Organic Biological Chemistry (HC) Fall 2018

Chemistry 222: Organic Biological Chemistry (Charkoudian)

Get Full Text

When searching a database (i.e. there's a "find it" button)

  1. Click on the find it button icon. If we do not have access to the article, choose the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) option. (Please Note: In SciFinder, there is no "find it" button; instead click on the "Other Sources" link under the article title.)
  2. An ILL form will appear on the next screen, with all the bibliographic details already filled in. Provide your name and enter the barcode that is on the front of your ID (OneCard) and submit.
  3. The article will be delivered as a PDF directly to your email usually within 2 business days.

Outside a database search (i.e. no "find it" button)

  1. First, determine if we have access to the journal title that contains the article of interest. ‚Äč
  2. Go to Tripod, and put in the journal title. Use the dropdown menu to select the field "Journal title".
  3. Your results will tell you if we have full text access to that journal in one of our databases or in print for you to photocopy.
  4. If we do not have access, fill in the Article Interlibrary Loan form.
  5. The article will be delivered as a PDF directly to your email usually within 2 business days.

Elsevier and Wiley publications

We have some full text Elsevier (found in Science Direct) and Wiley articles, but they may look a little different when you click the "Find It" button. 

 

Here's what an Elsevier article looks like:
Enter your Haverford email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions.

 

Here's what a Wiley article looks like: