EALC 200: Approaches to the Study of East Asian Cultures (HC/BMC) Spring 2017: General / Indexes

Offers abstracts of journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks in the fields of art, architecture, decorative arts and photography. Covers abstracts from 1929-present, full-text articles 1997-present.

Abstracts of articles, books, exhibition catalogs and reviews of modern and contemporary art (late 1960s on) including photography, sculpture and art history and theory.

This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.

Provides coverage of scholarship on European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; visual arts, decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history; scholarship from 500 core journals, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues. International coverage, with at least 60% of records from non-English-language publications.

Oxford Art Online is an art reference library that searches Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. This resource contains images, biographies, subject entries, and thematic timelines (antiquity to present).

A digital library that provides access to thousands of digital images derived from a variety of museum, library and archival collections. Images support a variety of disciplines including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Coverage varies.