Research Guides: HIST 037: History and Memory: Holocaust (SC): Fim, Video, & TV

Connect to Resources

Screen Studies Collection
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The authoritative alternative to IMDB. Provides detailed information on films from around the world, including production and cast information, plot summaries, background notes, awards listings, and citations to reviews and other secondary literature.

Finding Film Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Tri-Co Libraries guide to finding film reviews.

Use these websites to find news video, feature films, short films, etc.

Internet Archive Moving Images Archive
This collection contains an assortment of videos, ranging from user-contributed content to the full video of classic films.

Internet Archive can be somewhat difficult to search. Your best bet is to either search for something very specific (e.g. a particular person's name, a specific event) or to browse collections and then search within a collection that's likely to contain something relevant to your topic.
Museum of the Moving Image: Guide to Finding Video and Film Online
Links to a wide range of sites that offer short films, full-length films, and more.

Filmakers Library Online
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to streaming documentaries of over 900 titles in the humanities and social sciences produced from 1978-present. Topical coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.