Skip to Main Content

HIST 037: History and Memory: Holocaust (SC)

HIST 037: History and Memory: Holocaust and the Problem of Genocide (Weinberg) - Spring 2024

To find books and book chapters:

• Search Tripod, the TriCo library catalog: https://tripod.swarthmore.edu
• Includes ebooks and print/paper books

To find journal articles:

• Try searching a subject-specific database such as Historical Abstracts.
• Multi-subject databases such as JSTOR and Proquest can also be useful for finding articles.

Find scholarly journal articles: starting points

Historical Abstracts
This database provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering (non-US) history from 1450 to the present.
America: History and Life
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles on United States and Canadian history. (For articles on non-US history topics, search the Historical Abstracts database instead.)

More Resources for Scholarly Articles

ABSEES: American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
Search for journal articles in Slavic and Eastern European Studies. Includes many history articles related to the Holocaust.
JSTOR
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
Project Muse journals
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Gender Studies Database
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies, men's studies, and sexual diversity issues.