Library Liaisons Workshop - Research Skills II (HC)

A searchable collection of critical review articles capturing the current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported, what is controversial, and where further research is needed. Note that the topics covered come from the natural and social sciences. The humanities are not addressed directly.

Includes introductions to each topic area, guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Haverford subscribes to these sections of the Oxford Bibliographies:
African American Studies, African Studies, American Literature, Anthropology, Art History,
Atlantic History, Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics,
Communications, Ecology, Education, Environmental Science, Hinduism, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies,
Jewish Studies, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Linguistics, Literary and Critical Theory, Medieval Studies, Music, Philosophy,
Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Renaissance and Reformation, Sociology and Urban Studies
Note that BMC and Swarthmore subscribe to different topic areas, so that users need to know if the topic they need is available only at a neighboring campus.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.