PSYC 200: Research Methods & Statistics + Lab (HC) Fall 2024

The two most important things on this page

1. Never pay for an article!!

2. Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension

More details below...

LibKey Nomad is a free (to you) browser extention that automatically does the following:

• Provides a PDF of the article, if available
• Provides a manuscript version (via Unpaywall) of the article, if available
• Provides a link to request the article (for free via interlibrary loan) if the full text is not readily available

To start using LibKey Nomad, follow the steps below:

1) Go to the LibKey Nomad page.

2) Choose the web browser you use

3) Choose Haverford College as your institution.

Then this happens:

When searching many sites and databases, you will get some variation of the button below which you can use to access the full text article.

See here for more details

You can use Tripod to find the full text of articles if you are not using the LibKey Nomad browser extension; follow these steps:

1. Go to tripod.haverford.edu.
2. Copy the title of the article into the Tripod search box and select to search only 'Articles'.
3. On the left-hand side of the results screen, click 'Include results without full text' (if you don't already see the article you want).
4. When the correct article title appears, click it.
5. If a database link is provided, click it to get the full text.
6. If a database link is not provided, Sign in to request the article via 'Interlibrary Loan' (ILL).
7. The ILL form will be populated for you; just click 'Submit'.
8. We'll find the article for you at another institution, and you will receive it electronically, usually in 1-2 business days.

NOTE:

You might also see a  button during your initial web or database search, which will lead you to the full text article or interlibrary loan link.

>>>>>

In the absence of a Find it button or interlibrary loan link, you can fill out and submit the interlibrary loan form manually.

You can also use LibKey.io, an easy lookup tool, on the fly!

If you have the article's DOI or PubMed ID, go to LibKey.io and enter it; LibKey will do the rest!

If you're really in a bind, you can also do the following to get full text articles:

• Try emailing the author and asking for a copy of the article.
• Try googling the title to see if there is a link to the full text.

We'll get it for you from another library through Interlibrary Loan.

Use the link for EZBorrow (fastest) or Interlibrary Loan on this page.