To find Economist Intelligence Unit - Country Forecasts, search Tripod for ""Economist Intelligence Unit" . These forecasts give an historical overview + outlook for the coming year for various sectors and economic indicators.
Provides abstracts to economic journals, books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory, labor economics, international, regional and urban economics. Coverage 1969-present.
OECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Member country reviews are generally done on an 18 month cycle, while non-member reviews are done as agreed with the subject country. A minimum of 18 surveys are done each year. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, along with individual chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with the challenges.
Combined search for the World Bank's publication repositories. The Open Knowledge Repository and Documents & Reports have open access to full text. The eLibrary is restricted-access, but many of the titles here will be found in Tripod as print books or e-books.
Bank for International Settlement provides open access statistics on various aspects of the global financial system, including exchange rates and banking statistics. Also see the Annual Reports for discussions of general and country specific international economics issues.
Contains time series data for most IMF members (over 200 countries) including data on a country's exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking accounts, interest rates, production, prices, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts as well as commodity and trade statistics. Also contains area and world tables for selected series.
The Penn World Table version 9.0 is a database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most PWT countries at the GDP level.
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) contains detailed bilateral trade statistics reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries or areas. It concerns annual trade data from 1962 to the most recent year. Individual trade partner data can be accessed here.
World Bank portal to data on trade and tariffs. This pulls data from WDI, UN Comtrade, WTO, and others into a user-friendly interface. Includes a detailed custom query engine that can be accessed by creating a free WITS account.