Provides detailed information on films from around the world, including production and cast information, plot summaries, background notes, awards listings, and citations to reviews and other secondary literature. Covers 1893 - present.
FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) Index to Film Periodicals Plus
Index offering access to academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present, including the following databases: Index to Film Periodicals; Treasures from Film Archives; Documentation Collections; and FIAF affiliates' publications
Provides an understanding of current events as reported by mass media in the People's Republic of China. Presents articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, economics, public health, education, culture and more. Articles are selected from sources in China which are explicitly targeted on a domestic audience. Each article is translated into English, with great attention given to conveying the "sense and spirit" of the Chinese text.
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
Provides concise, translated,daily briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing via the print, radio and television media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora. Covers 2005-
Contains hundreds of international news for the period 1995-2013. Material is obtained from non-U.S. open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.