Research Guides: SPAN 105: Federico Garcia Lorca (SC): Diccionaries

Print Dictionaries

Tesoro de la lengua castellana o española by Sebastian Covarrubias
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 8484890740
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
(Book under course reserve for SPAN 056)
Diccionario de la Lengua Espanola by Real Academia Espanola
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 8423968146
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Edicion de lujo. Esta es la vigesima segunda edicion del Diccionario de la Real Academia Espanola.
Gramática descriptiva de la lengua espaǫla
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 8423979172
Publication Date: 1999
Oxford Spanish Dictionary
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0199208972
Publication Date: 2008-06-09
Compiled by expert teams of Spanish and English lexicographers the Oxford Spanish Dictionary provides the richest, most contemporary coverage of Spanish from around the world. The result of thorough research using sophisticated computer programs to search for new terminology and ensure that all the latest vocabulary from Latin American Spanish and American English is covered.
501 Spanish Verbs by Christopher Kendris; Theodore Kendris
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0764124285
Publication Date: 2003-05-01
The most important and most commonly used Spanish verbs are presented alphabetically in chart form, one verb per page, and conjugated in all persons and tenses, both active and passive.
The Oxford Spanish Dictionary and Grammar by John Butt; Carol Styles Carvajal (Editor); Michael Britton (Editor); Jane Horwood (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 0198603886
Publication Date: 2001-11-29

Online Dictionaries

Collins Spanish dictionary
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Diccionario CLAVE
CLAVE is another excellent, Spanish-only, dictionary.
Diccionario de la Real Academia Española
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dictionary of the Spanish Language of the Royal Spanish Academy (DRAE) is an all Spanish dictionary, published by the Royal Spanish Academy, the official institution for regulating the Spanish language.
Diccionarios online en 10 idiomas
Find synonyms, antonyms, conjugations, audio pronunciations and more.
SpanishDict
Takes definitions from the Webster's New World Concise Spanish Dictionary, and offers a phrasebook and answers forum alongside traditional entries. The dictionary also has optional features such as flashcards and a word of the day email newsletter.
Spanish Verb Conjugations
Helpful online tool for conjugating Spanish verbs. Type in the infinitive form of the verb to instantly see conjugations in either table or list format. Also has an option to show or hide pronouns as well as conjugate only certain tenses. Features a very simple and easy to use interface.
tuBabel
Spanish language dictionaries based on country of origin.
Word Reference Dictionaries
Offers two free dictionaries, the Concise Oxford Spanish Dictionary (2005) and the Diccionano Espasa Concise (2000). The Oxford dictionary features several support features and mechanisms for finding related entries in both Spanish and English.