" Si muero, dejad el balcón abierto. El niño come naranjas (Desde mi balcón lo veo). El segador siega el trigo. (Desde mi balcón lo siento). ¡Si muero, dejad el balcón abierto!"
-Despedida, Federico García Lorca
Welcome to the guide covering the works of the Spanish dramaturgo, poeta y escritor Federico García Lorca (b.5 June 1898 – d.19 August 1936). Below you will find a short summary of the contents in this guide.
|Recommended: A list of recommended databases for SPAN 105 accessible through Swarthmore College|
|Directory of Open Access Journals: DOAJ is a database with freely accessible peer-reviewed journals published around the world. Its content includes articles from all different scholarly areas as well as articles published in different languages.|
|Multidisciplinary: Databases covering a broad range of topics outside the scope of this guide.|
|Google Scholar Search Bar|
|Tripod Search Bar|
|On this section you will find search bars for Tripod, the course reserves and the Hathi Trust: a repository with millions of digitized books from around the world. In addition, you will find links to WorldCat and to the TriCollege Borrowing and Interlibrary Loan page where you can request a copy of any article and/or book not available through our databases/catalogue.|
In this section, you will find the following links:
|History: This section contains titles and descriptions of books covering the history of Spain in the times of Federico Garcia Lorca|
|Literature: Books covering the history of Spanish literature.|
|Online Dictionaries: As the title suggest, you can find a multitude of dictionaries accessible through Swarthmore to help and guide you in your understanding of Spanish|
|Anthologies of Literary Theory and Reference Guides-Print: Links to our catalog for anthologies such as Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, and the Norton Anthology of Theory and Criticism.|
|Literary Theory and Reference-Online Resources: Includes the links for the John Hopkins Guide to Literary Criticism and Theory, and the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.|