Data at the regional, national, and international levels that includes: Gross Domestic Product (GDP), Personal Income and Outlays, Consumer Spending, Corporate Profits, Fixed Assets, Research and Development Satellite Account, Balance of Payments, Trade in Goods and Services, and more.
Data.gov provides access through a searchable catalog to U.S. government data. Developed by the Federal CIO Council, Data.gov provides descriptions of the federal datasets, information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.
Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations. Covers the colonial period to the present.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. (2013-Present)
Monthly wholesale trade, Manufacturing, Construction spending, Durable goods, New home sales, New residential construction, Retail trade, Services, U.S. International trade, Housing vacancies and ownership
Business Statistics of the United States
This reference book contains more than 2,000 data series covering virtually every aspect of the U.S. economy, including GDP, employment, production, prices, productivity, international trade, money supply, and interest rates. An introductory section describes major economic trends. Statistical profiles highlight each major industry group from mining to retail trade. See also the supplement, Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area.
Contains time series data for most IMF members (over 200 countries) including data on a country's exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking accounts, interest rates, production, prices, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts as well as commodity and trade statistics. Also contains area and world tables for selected series.
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) contains detailed bilateral trade statistics reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries or areas. It concerns annual trade data from 1962 to the most recent year. Individual trade partner data can be accessed here.
A single entry portal for UN databases. Find data series by searching or browsing by theme. Includes Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries to aid research. All countries and a wide range of themes are covered.
World Bank portal to data on trade and tariffs. This pulls data from WDI, UN Comtrade, WTO, and others into a user-friendly interface. Includes a detailed custom query engine that can be accessed by creating a free WITS account.
Provides India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures culled from various secondary level authentic sources. Includes industry, labor, tourism, population, health, education, and general data
Provides a variety of economic indicators recorded on a monthly, quarterly, or yearly basis. Coverage varies, but many aggregates statistics are available back to the mid-1990s. NOTE: Data linked to the online version of the China Statistical Yearbook is best accessed with Internet Explorer.