Use ILLiad to request books not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow, plus journal articles, book chapters and more for delivery in 2-14 days. No need to specify a library - the ILL staff will find out who owns an item and is likely to lend. The lending library sets the loan period and makes the decision on renewals.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers in the fields of sociology, social work and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963-present and includes Social Services Abstracts (1980-present).
Indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries in many fields including social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, archaeology, ethnology, folklore and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century-present. A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
Searchable full-text database of Chinese journals.
BMC and SC subscribed collections: Literature/History/Philosophy and Politics/Military Affairs/Law.
HC subscribed collection: Literature/History/Philosophy.
Offers full-text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. In English and Spanish, it offers additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Ethnic NewsWatch covers 1990-present. ENW: A History covers 1959-1989.
Provides searchable database of full text legal periodicals and primary documents. Subscribed libraries include: Law Journal Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library, and many others. Coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. Navigate to Help --> Knowledge Base to find helpful how-to articles and short training videos.