HIST 091: Senior Research Seminar (SC)

US and Canadian topics - This database provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on US and Canadian history topics from prehistory to the present. America, History & Life includes articles, book reviews, and dissertations published from 1954 - present.

Non-US topics - This database provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present.

Provides access to a peer-reviewed collection of digital projects on the the long 19th-century (1770-1920), British and American. Useful for identifying primary sources.

Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.

Index (and some full text) to journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, from the 17th century to 1990s. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages.

Searchable full-text database of Chinese journals, including literature, history, philosophy, and politics.

Provides abstracts and/or citation information to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. Covers materials published since 1990.

Covers all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology. Includes works in English and Spanish.