Research Guides: HLTH 226 Radical Medicine: Find Journal Articles

Recommended Journals

Medical Anthropology Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Science & Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medical Anthropology
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Culture, Medicine, and Psychiatry
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Qualitative Health Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Anthropologist
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Anthropological Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Although not strictly a medical anthropology journal, this journal occasionally publishes articles in this area (e.g. see the Spring 2011 issue).

Online Databases

Africa-Wide
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa including books, journal articles, maps and music recordings. Some materials are in full-text. Covers 19th century-present.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festshriften on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers 1971-present. Complete citations end with the 1991 records. Since 1992, newly published books are no longer being added.
eHRAF (e-Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains ethnographic and other documents describing the cultures of the world. Includes books, journal articles, and dissertations that are compiled into culture profiles. Many documents are in full-text.
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to scholarly journal articles published in Latin America, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, and to materials that address this region and U.S. Hispanic topics. Covers political, economic, and social issues. Some citations link to full-text articles. Covers 1970-present.
Sociological Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers in the fields of sociology, social work and related disciplines as far back as 1963. Includes Social Services Abstracts journals.
Women's Studies International
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.

HLTH 226 Radical Medicine: Find Journal Articles

Connect to Resources

Select the shortcut for your school to access a library resource.

Recommended Journals

Online Databases