WRPR 103: You Are What You Eat: Food Studies and Identity (HC)
This course is designed to introduce students to concepts in the interdisciplinary field of food studies with a particular emphasis on food’s role in shaping identity. This Guide will help you navigate some of the research resources for this class.
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Full-text is available only for journals to which the TriColleges subscribe. Full-text access for most journals goes back to 1993. Abstracts are available for non-subscribed journals.
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
Find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in America. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Articles from 1959-present.
This database, formerly known as "ProQuest Social Science Journals" provides citations and abstracts to articles from about 450 social sciences periodicals. Full-text/images are available for over 200 of the periodicals indexed. Coverage from 1994 to present.
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
An interdisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Excellent resource for finding information on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
**Limited full text availability--easily request unavailable articles via interlibrary loan (1-2 days)
**Also available in print at Bryn Mawr and Swarthmore
Review articles covering the discipline of anthropology including the subfields of archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics, regional studies, and sociocultural anthropology. 1972-present.
