Documenting COVID-19 at Bryn Mawr: Other Projects

In the spirit of documenting this moment, the Haverford College Archives wants to collect and preserve the experiences of Haverford College students, staff, and faculty. While the College’s official response to this unprecedented event will be recorded and preserved as a result of our records management policies, there are no such provisions in place to ensure that personal experiences and reactions are included in the permanent archives. All members of the campus community are invited and encouraged to participate.

The University of Pittsburgh Library System’s University Archives is working to document the impact of COVID-19 on the university community, as well as Pitt’s response to the pandemic.

The Kenyon College Special Collections and Archive is collecting materials created by community members to tell the story of their community for future generations.

Indiana University is calling on volunteers to keep a diary of living during the COVID-19 epidemic in Indiana. Diarists may type or write by hand, draw, compose poems, gather stories and so forth. No stress needs to be placed on “good grammar”, spelling or style. The emphasis is on self-expression, candor and a willingness to be a social commentator.

A project documenting the experience of working in academe from the point of view of an academic support staff member, a tenured faculty member, a pre-tenured faculty member, a sessional instructor, and a graduate student.

Brown archivists are collecting COVID-19 stories and experiences from the university community, including oral histories and memes.

The Eberly Family Special Collections Library invites members of the Penn State University community—including students, staff, faculty, and alumni—to participate in this effort to document their personal experiences with the COVID-19 outbreak and its effects on their day-to-day lives.

UNE Special Collections has launched a project to collect the personal stories and experiences of students, faculty and staff in this unprecedented time, inviting all community members to participate.

The Yale School of Public Health is building a publicly accessible archive documenting the experiences of living during the covid-19 pandemic.