Research Guides: RUSS 106 Culture of Dissent in Russia (SC): Research Tools: Finding Articles

START HERE: Research Best Bets

MLA International Bibliography
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles, books, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present. You can limit to "Russian" language and search for an "Author as Subject".
ABSEES: American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a bibliography of American titles in Slavic and Eastern European Studies. Currently covers 1990-present. Includes Russian language materials.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use the Advanced Search to find book reviews and review articles on the book title you are researching. This is a good way to quickly understand the various analyses of a given work.

Central and Eastern European Online Library
CEEOL journals are for the most part in Eastern European languages, with some in English, French, or German. Can be searched by title, author, or subject, or keyword. A helpful feature is the author list, which offers possible variant spellings. Very few Russian journals.

FIAF (International Federation of Film Archives) Index to Film Periodicals Plus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index offering access to academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present, including the following databases: Index to Film Periodicals; Treasures from Film Archives; Documentation Collections; and FIAF affiliates' publications
Literature Resource Center
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides biographies, bibliographies and scholarly articles on novelists, poets, essayists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of highly-studied authors.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Project Muse journals
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.