Research Guides: SPAN 490: Senior Departmental Studies (HC) Fall 2016: Dissertations & Theses

American dissertations

Dissertations & Theses
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.
MLA International Bibliography
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of scholarly books and articles related to literature, language, linguistics, film, theater and folklore. Includes scholarship from 1926 to the present.

TESIUNAM
Full text access to dissertations written at the National Autonomous University of Mexico.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
An international library of open access electronic theses and dissertations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Masters' theses and dissertations from around the world that are available for download.
DART-Europe E-theses portal
For searching across digital collections of theses in several different European countries, including the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Greece.

Haverford College Senior Thesis Archive This link opens in a new window
The library collects senior projects, including musical performances and creative writing as well as critical theses. This link provides catalogs and listings including all senior projects (in both paper and digital form), digital-only theses, prize-winning theses, and the oldest theses (1897-1918). Note that some senior work is available only in paper copies for use in Magill Library.

Haverford College Print Senior Theses
In addition to the electronic copies of theses available through the Digital Thesis Archive, there are also theses only in paper copies. Most paper copies are at Magill Library, and many are already cataloged in the online catalog Tripod. You can search under author name, title, or department. You can look at paper theses in Magill Library, but you may not request them through interlibrary loan nor can we send photocopies without the thesis author's permission.

Dissertations @ Bryn Mawr College
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and previews (first 24 pages) of dissertations and theses submitted by Bryn Mawr College and published in UMI's Dissertation abstracts database. Coverage from 1920s to present. Bryn Mawr users may download the full text of BMC's dissertations and theses published after 1996.

Dissertations in Bryn Mawr's open access repository
May include dissertations not yet available through the Proquest database. Download is possible only to the Bryn Mawr community.
Selected Bryn Mawr Senior Theses
Some senior theses are retained by the departments. Please contact individual departments for more information.

Swarthmore Digital Senior Thesis Archive
Students, with advice from faculty, determine the access level for their thesis. User choices include open to all, trico, Swarthmore only or dark archive with access for department faculty. If you find a thesis that you cannot access, please contact librarian@swarthmore.edu for assistance.
Swarthmore College Print Senior Theses
The library collection of print theses are kept in the McCabe Library Rare Book Room. Use this link to browse all 688 titles (1891-2002) or search Tripod by author or title.