Provides full text, searchable access to a digital collection of primary (and secondary) source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean. The scope ranges from the colonial period to the present and includes monographs, manuscripts, pamphlets, letters, expedition records, journals, periodicals, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, and newspaper accounts.
Latin American Newspapers 1805- 1922 from the World Newspaper Archive
Publicly available version of Worldcat, a catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.
Web site of the Latin American Network Information Center at the University of Texas at Austin's Institute of Latin American Studies (ILAS). Lists and links to a Latin American country index and to a subject index that includes information on Latin American agriculture, art, business, government, health, military, music, and travel. Provides access to the WWW Virtual Library and ILAS home pages and to other Latin American resources on the WWW.
Latin Americanist Research Resources Project
LARRP is a consortium of research libraries that seeks to increase free and open access to information in support of learning and scholarship in Latin American Studies. Key projects include:
Latin American Open Archives Portal LAOAP, a portal service, provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America by research institutes, nongovernmental organizations, and peripheral agencies. It encompasses working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials not controlled by commercial publishers.
Presidential Messages -- The Presidential Messages database contains digital images of more than 75,000 pages of Mexican and Argentinian presidential speeches from the early 19th century to the present.