Research Guides: EALC 219: Modern and Contemporary East Asian Art & Visual Culture (HC/BMC): Journal Articles

Best Bets

ARTbibliographies Modern
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles, books, exhibition catalogs and reviews of modern and contemporary art, including photography, sculpture and art history and theory. Subject coverage from the 19th century on. Some indexing of publications back to 1960s; full text often available for publications since ca. 2000.
Art Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers abstracts of journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks in the fields of art, architecture, decorative arts and photography. Covers abstracts from 1929-present, full-text articles 1997-present.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festshriften on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers 1971-present. Complete citations end with the 1991 records. Since 1992, newly published books are no longer being added.
Oxford Art Online
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online is an art reference library that searches Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. This resource contains images, biographies, subject entries, and thematic timelines (antiquity to present).