Research Guides: DANC 045: Yoga (SC): Finding Articles

Browse Journals

International Journal of Yoga
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"International Journal of Yoga is a multidisciplinary Semiannual scientific Yoga journal, dedicated to Yoga research. The journal is an official publication of the Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana (S-VYASA University) Bengaluru, India. This journal is published by Medknow Publications, Mumbai, India. IJOY publishes original research articles, review articles, short communications, case reports, Letter to the Editor related to Yoga."
Journal of Yoga and Physical Therapy
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"A broad-based journal was founded on two key tenets: To publish the most exciting researches with respect to the subjects of Yoga & Physical Therapy. Secondly, to provide a rapid turn-around time possible for reviewing and publishing and to disseminate the articles freely for research, teaching and reference purposes.Journal of Yoga & Physical Therapy caters to the requirements of the medical practitioners, behavior therapists, researchers, lab professionals, students, academicians, and industry that are involved in Medical and Pharmaceutical studies. No matter how prestigious or popular; it increases the visibility and impact of published work. It increases convenience, reach, and retrieval power.Journal of Yoga & Physical Therapy welcomes the submission of manuscripts related to physcial therapy, Prenatal yoga, Kundalini yoga but not limited to specific area."

Search Indexes

ProQuest Performing Arts Database‎
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
ProQuest Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.