Research Guides: GERM 320: Impossible Representations (HC) Spring 2015: Citation Guide

Citation Style Guides

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781603290241
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
You can logon to this online version of the MLA Handbook with
Username: mcreamer@haverford.edu
Password: haverford
The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
The Chicago Manual is a comprehensive style manual used throughout the U.S. publishing world, perhaps more comprehensive than most college students need, but containing much useful advice on matters of punctuation, capitalization, and word choice as well as on the documentation of sources.

Annotated Bibliographies

Guide to Annotated Bibliographies by the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
A guide on how and why to create annotated bibliographies, with examples of annotated citations in MLA, APA, and Chicago style.
Guide to Annotated Bibliographies from the University of North Carolina's Writing Center
An expansive description of the mechanics of and motivations for creating annotated bibliographies. Provides examples in MLA, APA, and CBE/CSE citation styles.

Citation Manager

Zotero: The Tri-College Libraries recommend Zotero, a free online app that can format your bibliography, keep your citations organized, and even save your articles in the cloud so you can access them later from the library, home, or a café.