Research Guides: MUSI 005B: Popular Music and Masculinities from Rock 'n' Roll to Boy Bands (SC): U.S. Pop Music History (SC): Finding Recordings

Recordings

In addition to sound files in your Moodle course page and your favorite streaming sites, consider sampling from the resources listed below and from CDs in the Underhill Library collection.

Naxos Music Library : World
A customized search of Naxos Music Library : World that takes you to a list of recordings of music from the United States.
Live Music Archive
"The Live Music Archive is a community committed to providing the highest quality live concerts in a lossless, downloadable format, along with the convenience of on-demand streaming. In 2002, the Internet Archive teamed up with etree.org to create the Live Music Archive in order to preserve and archive as many live concerts as possible for current and future generations to enjoy. All music in this collection is from trade-friendly artists who have opted in and is strictly non-commercial, both for access here and for any further distribution. Artists' commercial releases are off-limits. This collection is maintained by the Live Music Archive community and volunteer admins."

Searching

TriCollege Libraries Catalog
Use Tripod Books and More to find relevant books, scores, recordings, dissertations, journals and other material owned by Bryn Mawr, Haverford, and Swarthmore Colleges. Click on the "request" button to have it delivered to your library.
WorldCat
This is a gigantic catalog of millions of materials owned by libraries all over the world describing books, essays, scores, videos, sound recordings, websites, and manuscript collections. If you find something in WorldCat not owned by the Tri-Colleges we can probably get it for you.