Research Guides: Virgil Burnett Collection (HC): Other

Books published by other presses

Virgil Burnett: A Retrospective Exhibition by Beglo, Joanne Nordley
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1991
Catalogue of an exhibition held at the University of Waterloo Art Gallery, Feb. 14-Mar. 24, 1991. "Text, image, memory and illusion" by Jo Nordley Beglo ; bibliography by Susan Saunders Bellingham. 6 examples of original artwork.
H Special Collection 845
Published by University of Waterloo Library.
Heroics: Five Poems by Hine, Daryl
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Book of poems by Daryl Hine, illustrated with burin engravings by Virgil Burnett.
H Special Collection 845, BMC Special Collection 5409
Published by Fontainebleau.
Object and Emblem by Burnett, Virgil
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2010
Virgil Burnett essay on draftsmanship with sculptures by Margaret Mallory-Smyth. Photography by Karl Griffith-Fulton.
H Special Collection 845
Published by Pandora Press.
A Time for Loving by Rienzi Crusz
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1986
Cover art by Virgil Burnett and Nick Rees. Image is a human mask and a pear covering the moon.
H Special Collection 845
Published by TSAR.
Thaīs by Anatole, France
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1976
Novel of philosophical fiction by Anatole France. Translated Basias Gulati, Intro Wayne C. Booth. Cover art by Virgil Burnett.
H Special Collection 845, H Magill PQ2254 .T36 1976, S McCabe PQ2254.T4 E55 1976
Published by University of Chicago Press.
Illusion: fables, fantasies, and metafictions by Hancock, Geoff
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1983
Two volumes. Each volume contains short stories from a number of Canadian authors, including Virgil Burnett. Stories by Burnett are Queen Constance (later to appear in Towers at the Edge of a World). Covers illustrated by Virgil Burnett.
H Special Collection 845
Published by Aya Press.
Serpent and lily: a novella, with a manifesto, The sickness of the age by Kazantzakis, Nikos
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1980
Cover art by Virgil Burnett. Novella about an artist's infatuation with his model and the ensuing drama.
H Special Collection 845
Published by University of California Press.
And Other Voyages by Magowan, Robin
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 1986
A book of travel writings by Robert Magowan. Dedicated, in part, to "Virgil". Cover lithograph by Virgil Burnett. Cover image is a man adrift alone in a sailboat made up of torn animal skin and scraps of cloth.
H Special Collection 845
Published by Mho & Mho Works.