Skip to main content

Academic Technology Fair (SC)

Digital Archives

Junior class of 1893  
The Halcyon (1884 - 2009)

The first Swarthmore College annual was published in 1883 by the Eunomian Literary Society. Aptly named "The Eunomian," the volume contained 112 pages of poetry, silly prose, lists of classes, teams, clubs, tatistics, and a history of the Class of 1883.  Read more >>
The Phoenix 1883  
The Phoenix (1881 - 1973)

The Phoenix, Swarthmore's weekly student newspaper, was founded in 1881 and provides comprehensive coverage of news, living and arts, opinions, and sports. Our digitized collection will soon include issues from its inception to 1973; currently over 70 issues are available, from 1881 to 1889.
Albert Einstein  
Triceratops

In this institutional repository, the Library collects, provides access to, and preserves materials associated with the research and scholarship of the College, as well as materials of historical value, including:
Image from the Peace Collection  
Triptych

Triptych provides access to the digital collections of Bryn Mawr College Special Collections, the Peace Collection, Haverford College Special Collections, and Friends Historical Library. Includes primary source material in the areas of advertising, botany, Haverford history, peace studies, Quakerism, theater, women's studies and more.

Questions about Digital Archives?

For The Halcyon & Triceratops
Melinda Kleppinger
McCabe Library
mkleppi1@swarthmore.edu
(610) 328-8481
For Triptych
Wendy Chmielewski
Peace Collection
wchmiel1@swarthmore.edu
(610) 328-8557
or
Chris Densmore
Friends Historical Library
cdensmo1@swarthmore.edu
(610) 328-8499