More than 1 million full-text dissertations, and many additional citations to dissertations. If the dissertation you need is not available full-text through this or Dissertations & Theses Global, try requesting it through Interlibrary Loan.
Full text of most, but not all, Bryn Mawr College dissertations published after 1996 (also included in the Dissertations & Theses resource above). Print versions of those not digitized should be in Canaday library; check Tripod.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
The library collects senior projects, including musical performances and creative writing as well as critical theses. This link provides catalogs and listings including all senior projects (in both paper and digital form), digital-only theses, prize-winning theses, and the oldest theses (1897-1918). Note that some senior work is available only in paper copies for use in Magill Library.
Students, with advice from faculty, determine the access level for their thesis, music composition, artwork, or other senior capstone project. User choices include open to all, trico, bico, Haverford only or dark archive with access only for department faculty. If you find a thesis that you cannot access, please write Margaret Schaus. She will contact the author to ask for permission on your behalf.
In addition to the electronic copies of theses available through the Digital Thesis Archive, there are also theses only in paper copies. Most paper copies are at Magill Library, and many are already cataloged in the online catalog Tripod. You can search under author name, title, or department. You can look at paper theses in Magill Library, but you may not request them through interlibrary loan nor can we send photocopies without the thesis author's permission.
Students, with advice from faculty, determine the access level for their thesis. User choices include open to all, trico, Swarthmore only or dark archive with access for department faculty. If you find a thesis that you cannot access, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.