Art history is a vast discipline, geographically, historically, and intellectually. These bibliographies give concise treatment of large topics such as "Contemporary Art" or "History of Photography" and expert recommendation on the best works available in Art History whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a Website, blog, or data set.
Includes full-text articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present. Contains images and provides links to related sites. Draws information from: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Term
Benezit contains thousands of artist biographies, as well as auction records, exhibition histories, museum listings, bibliographies, images of artists signatures and monograms, and links to external websites of research value.
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Encyclopedia of world dress and fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time (1600 to date) and by place (click on world map).
Contains more than 5,000 searchable entries covering all aspects of Byzantine history and civilization from the 4th through the 15th centuries, with special depth in subjects such as bureaucratic titles and fiscal terms, urban life, and rural economy.
Western art from 1300 to the present day. It provides information on painters, sculptors, and graphic artists, technical processes, terminology, theory, schools, movements, patrons and collecting, and much more. There are also extended conceptual entries ranging over such subjects as abstraction, allegory, genres, iconography, illusionism, minimalism, realism, and symbolism.