WRPRH141: The Ear and Electronic Sound (HC) - O'Hare

Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.

A collection of sound recordings documenting American music not generally covered by commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.

Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.

The largest online catalogue of classical music, opera and dance videos.

Provides online audio recordings of classical, folk, jazz, and world music from the Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo labels.

Provides online audio recordings of new and historical jazz from the Fantasy and Naxos Jazz labels.

Provides online audio recordings of world music, including the catalogue of Smithsonian Folkways and many other labels.

Covers all topics related to music, including musical instruments, compositional forms and scientific topics. Biographical entries cover composers, performers and writers. Offers links to related sites including sound archives.

Provides full-text access to e-books in various humanities and social sciences areas.

Covers material published in music and various other fields as they relate to music. Records appear in over a hundred languages. The majority of citations include abstracts. Articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, Festschriften, films, and videos are all covered by RILM. Concert reviews, recording notes, and pedagogical manuals if they are of scholarly interest.