WRPRH141: The Ear and Electronic Sound (HC) - O'Hare

Virtual concert venue of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Watch the orchestra performing live at the Philharmonie in Berlin in around forty broadcasts every year. Also includes music-related documentaries and interviews. Click on the link "Start Institutional Access."

The largest online catalogue of classical music, opera and dance videos.

Streaming videos of important opera performances, captured through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. BRYN MAWR has the majority but not all videos in this collection.

More than 450 Metropolitan Opera performances streamed online. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936

Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.

Streaming video of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover world dance, ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Videos can be browsed by people, role, ensemble, genre, and venue. Material types include documentaries, editorials, instructional, interviews, and performances.

Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures.

Provides access to streaming documentaries of over 900 titles in the humanities and social sciences produced from 1978-present. Topical coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.

Provides streaming video for over 4,000 titles in the humanities and social sciences from the Films Media Group.

Kanopy offers pay-per-title access to a wide variety of documentaries and film festival winners.

A collection of sound recordings documenting American music not generally covered by commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.

Provides online audio recordings of world music, including the catalogue of Smithsonian Folkways and many other labels.

Provides online audio recordings of new and historical jazz from the Fantasy and Naxos Jazz labels.

Provides streaming audio recordings of classical, jazz, and world music from some fifty record labels with access to thousands of CDs with approximately 500 new CDs added per month.