POLS 161: Global Political Economy: Race, Labor, Power (HC)

Provides important access to research and reports done globally. James McGann at the University of Pennsylvania ranks public policy organizations each year. The report organizes ranking by the world and by region in addition to rankings by area of research.

This organization makes conference papers searchable and provides full text access to many of them. SSRN collects conference papers, journal article pre-prints and working papers in the social sciences. This is a good place to find very recent material.

Provides access to articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Covers a wide range of topics from international trade to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to terrorism.

Annual report published by the National Urban League.

Resource list from Georgia Tech Library

See in particular the research page on Neighborhoods, Cities and Metros".

Investigations of human rights abuses committed by businesses and financial organizations.

This activist organization profiles leading companies including the Gap and Reebok, on working conditions, corporate accountability, and gender. It also reports news and advocates change.

An education and activist organization that works to counter corporate-based globalization. See the organization's research guide for corporations.

This organization advocates for workers globally in terms of labor conditions and trains both managers and employees for better conditions. The site presents annual reports, labor standards, case studies, and complaints and investigations of individual companies.

FWF includes among its resources material organized by company name and by country.

This U. N. agency focuses on people's rights in the workplace. Note topics treated (including Globalization), Research, and Labour Standards.

Note in particular the extensive list of links to other organizations and resources.

SAI works to advance the human rights of workers. There are many resources available full text on the website.

The website offers a variety of resources including reports on factories that have been investigated by WRC.