Research Guides: DANC 049K/054/064: Hip Hop Dance (SC): Finding Articles

Browsing

The Journal of Hip Hop Studies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
2014- "JHHS aims to continue the African diasporic freedom struggle and unite, organize and fight with other oppressed peoples of the world. JHHS' aims mirror the development and growth of Hip Hop. Hip Hop, an African diasporic phenomenon, which begin its flows and ciphas in Africa, manifested in the Bronx and spread to every corner of the world, speaks truth to power and offers a voice to the voiceless. Hip Hop has also played an active role in providing an identity to dispossessed and disenfranchised people. In true Hip Hop fashion, JHHS is immersed in this phenomenon and, in a variety of ways, focuses on the same aims that Hip Hop focuses on."

ProQuest Performing Arts Database‎
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
ProQuest Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.