Original reporting and analysis on issues in the news, focusing on the economy, education, the environment, health, international affairs, social trends, and technology. Published weekly, 1991-present.
Oxford Handbook of U. S. National Security
On order. See the table of contents for more information. Can be requested through EZ Borrow before Haverford's copy arrives.
Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
Online access to a 2010 reference work on American politics. Scholars were commissioned to write the 190 articles on a wide range of political topics including aspects of foreign policy and war.
Also available in print.
Routledge handbook of American foreign policy
Offers 31 essays providing a systematic overview of major aspects of American foreign policy and presents an agenda for further research.
Reading for Background on International Relations
Handbook of Conflict Analysis and Resolution by Ingrid Sandole-Staroste (Editor); Jessica Senehi (Editor); Sean Byrne (Editor); Dennis J. D. Sandole (Editor)
This major new Handbook is a collection of work from leading scholars in the Conflict Analysis and Resolution (CAR) field. The central theme is the value of interdisciplinary approaches to the analysis and resolution of conflicts. Includes the essay "From Diagnosis to Treatment: Toward New Shared Principles for Israeli-Palestinian Peacebuilding" by Walid Salem and Edy Kaufman.
Handbook on Building Cultures of Peace by Joseph de Rivera
This brief, supplementary text sets out the basics of research and writing in International Relations as a sub-field of political science-question selection, literature review, methodology, information gathering, and composing-at the introductory level.
"Theory Talks is an interactive forum for discussion of debates in International Relations with an emphasis of the underlying theoretical issues. By frequently inviting cutting-edge specialists in the field to elucidate their work and to explain current developments both in IR theory and real-world politics, Theory Talks aims to offer both scholars and students a comprehensive view of the field and its most important protagonists."-- Home page.