MMUF Workshop - Research Strategies and Resources (HC): Literature Reviews

A searchable collection of journals devoted to literature review articles capturing the current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported, what is controversial, and where further research is needed. Includes over 50 journals in the natural and social sciences.
Examples include:
"The Anthropology of Islam in Europe: A Double Epistemological Impasse." Annual Review of Anthropology (2019)
"Divergent Destinies: Children of Immigrants Growing Up in the United States." Annual Review of Sociology (2019)

Includes introductions to each topic area, guides to introductory works, journal articles, studies, reference works and links to useful websites. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Subject areas we can access:
African American Studies, African Studies, American Literature, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Ecology, Education, Environmental Science, Hinduism, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Literary and Critical Theory, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Health, Renaissance and Reformation, and Sociology.
Examples include:
"Music of Puerto Rico." Subject section: Music (2019);
"Pauline Hopkins." Subject section: African American Studies (2016);
"Women’s Political Activism and Civic Engagement in Latin America." Subject section: Political Science (2019).

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.