Research Guides: ARCH 263: Roman Archaeology Life in the City (BMC): Books and Journals

Locating Books in Tri-Co and Beyond

Tripod
Use the Tripod catalog to look for relevant books owned by Haverford, Bryn Mawr and Swarthmore. Tripod now searches for individual journal articles as well as the Tri-College libraries’ collection of books, journal titles, multimedia materials, databases and more.
Library Tutorials
Not sure how to search for books in Tripod? Having trouble looking for books outside of Tri-Co (e.g. EZ Borrow or ILL)? Here are interactive tutorials that will walk you through how to use Tripod and request books

ILLiad/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Need a book or article not in Tripod? Use ILLiad to request books not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow, plus journal articles, book chapters and more for delivery in 2-14 days.
EZ-Borrow
Can't find a book in Tripod? A book is checked out? Try looking it up in EZBorrow to find books from nearby (delivered in 2-5days).

Finding Journal Articles

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
ProQuest Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Zenon iDAI bibliography (Deutsches Archäologisches Institut) This link opens in a new window
Library catalog for German Archaeological Institute libraries; contains records at the book, journal, and article level.
Année Philologique
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annèe Philologique is useful for researchers in the classics, philosophy, history, art, archaeology, and the humanities. It contains publication information for articles for the years 1924 to the present.
DYABOLA
- This link opens in a new window
A group of literature and object databases that offers subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and the ancient world. Includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt.