Research Guides: ENGL 320: Black Feminist Literature (BMC): Scholarly Articles

Start with MLAIB.....

MLA International Bibliography
The main database for literature, language and folklore.

Africa-Wide
Multi-disciplinary information on Africa including books, journal articles, maps and music recordings. Covers 19th century-present.
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Latin America, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, and to materials that address this region and U.S. Hispanic topics. Covers 1970-present.
LGBTQ+ Source
Gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues.
ProQuest Performing Arts Database‎
The arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
Women's Studies International
Feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.

Palimpsest A Journal of Women, Gender and the Black International
Indexed in Project Muse. A peer-reviewed journal that publishes cutting edge interdisciplinary scholarship and creative work by and about women of the African Diaspora and their communities
Meridians Feminism, Race, Transnationalism
Indexed in Project Muse. The goal of Meridians is to make scholarship by and about women of color central to contemporary definitions of feminisms in the exploration of women's economic conditions, their political practices, the articulation of histories, geographies, cultures, and sexualities, as well as the focus and meanings of resistance and activist strategies.
Sinister Wisdom
A multicultural lesbian literary & art journal.