Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all areas of modern and contemporary art including photography, sculpture and art history and theory. Covers late 1960's-present.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA). Offers abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and exhibition and dealers' catalogs. Includes European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Covers material published between 1975-2007. Use International Bibliography of Art for coverage of publications after 2007.
Provides coverage of scholarship on European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; visual arts, decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history; scholarship from 500 core journals, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues. International coverage, with at least 60% of records from non-English-language publications.
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, and other kinds of publications, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, and pertinent social issues. Covers 1972-present.
Offers full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, book chapters, and reports. Materials focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides a historical perspective as well as a current view of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Covers 1970-present.
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in academic disciplines. It is especially useful for a view of a topic from different disciplines. Since it is searching at the article text level in addition to titles and subjects, you can use JSTOR to find specific topics, phrases, and names. Note that the most recent 3 to 5 years of journal issues are not included in JSTOR. Use Proquest Research Library to find the most recent scholarship across disciplines.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.
Use the filters to focus your search results by such categories as type of publication (scholarly versus popular) or by publications years.
When you find an article of interest, if the full text is not immediately available, use the Find It button to check for Haverford's holdings.