Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas with coverage from 2002 to the present.
Encyclopedia of urban studies (Online : Gale)
Encyclopedia of Urban Cultures
Encyclopedia of urban America : the cities and suburbs
Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World
This link opens in a new window
Traces the history and cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era. Featuring original contributions by distinguished international scholars, this reference work explores aspecst of the civilized world from literature and law to philosophy and the sciences.
Oxford Art Online
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online is an art reference library that searches Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. This resource contains images, biographies, subject entries, and thematic timelines (antiquity to present).
Encyclopedia of Nineteenth-Century Photography
Includes 1200 essays on historical photography worldwide. Coverage includes all the key people, processes, equipment, movements, styles, debates and groupings which helped photography develop from being ‘a solution in search of a problem’ when first invented, to the essential communication tool, creative medium, and recorder of everyday life which it had become by the dawn of the twentieth century.
Encyclopedia of twentieth-century photography
While it only has a few entries on Japanese photographers they are useful. Also helpful are the entries on genres (landscape, portrait) and techniques.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
