This ProQuest full-text journal database, formerly known as "ProQuest Arts and Humanities Full Text" has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
Index to journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages.
Both book titles and article titles. This is the joint catalogue of the different branches of the German Archaeological Institute, including the Istanbul office, so Turkish publications are well represented. Search Tripod to see if we have the book or journal.
Full text of hundreds of published site reports; ability to do full-text searches. We also have most of these in print form in Carpenter. There are no records for the titles in this database in Tripod.
ETANA is a multi-institutional collaborative electronic publishing project providing resources relevant to the study of the history and culture of the ancient Near East. ETENA includes three databases: Abzu, Core Texts and eTact. Abzu is a guide to resources relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world, including articles, websites, books and presentations. Core Texts includes digitized versions of ancient texts selected as valuable for teaching and research relating to ancient Near Eastern studies and eTact is a repository for translations of religious, legal, literary and historical works in the Akkadian language. (Updates ongoing)
Keyword searching within article and book titles possible. A lot of the results here can be found through Periodicals Index Online, Zenon, and the Oriental Institute catalogues, but this is a very complete bibliography on all things Hittite. Search Tripod to see if we have the books or journals.
A group of literature and object databases that offers subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and the ancient world. Includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt.
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.