Research Guides: DANC 046: Kathak (SC): Finding Articles

Browse

"Kathak" article from The International Encyclopedia of Dance
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
by Ritha Devi. Includes a good bibliography.
Pulse
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A magazine "dedicated to Asian dance and music. Keeping the arts communities informed, connected and energised. Highlighting hot spots of creativity and cutting-edge practise, making these ancient art forms ever relevant and refreshed. The quarterly magazine Pulse and the website www.pulseconnects.com is published and managed by Kadam, a UK based charity which aims to keep Asian dance and music relevant and refreshed for today’s audiences."
Dance Research
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
the journal of the Society for Dance Research
Dance Research Journal
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
from the Congress on Research in Dance

ProQuest Performing Arts Database‎
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database, formerly known as "International Index to the Performing Arts" provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
ProQuest Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971-present.