A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.
2005. "This video compendium includes extensive excerpts of Daksha Sheth's major dance productions. Daksha speaks insightfully of her take on dance and contemporaneity in Indian classical dance as she understands and interprets it."
2004. "Presents classical dances Odissi, Bharatanatyam, Kathak, and Kutchipudi from India, demonstrating the range of this art form with its combination of mime, gesture, facial expression and body movement, all executed within a traditional framework rich in allegory."
Streaming video of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover world dance, ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Videos can be browsed by people, role, ensemble, genre, and venue. Material types include documentaries, editorials, instructional, interviews, and performances.
AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage in all academic areas. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.
Provides access to streaming documentaries of over 900 titles in the humanities and social sciences produced from 1978-present. Topical coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Streaming videos of important opera performances, captured through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. BRYN MAWR has the majority but not all videos in this collection.
More than 450 Metropolitan Opera performances streamed online. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936