The databases below allow you to search for journal articles by subject. When you find a title of interest, if the full text is not immediately available (as in JSTOR and Proquest), use the green Find It button to check for Haverford's holdings.
Provides abstracts of journal articles, reports, and other texts in many fields including social and cultural anthropology as well as archaeology, ethnology, and folklore. Covers publications from the late 19th century to the present.
Use this database to find scholarly journal articles in Anthropology. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Multidisciplinary database covering the human impact on the environment. Indexes scholarly, government and general-interest articles on pollution, sustainable agriculture, climate change, and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for many articles in addition to some full text content.
Useful for its coverage of government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports in addition to journal articles. It includes indexing for older publications going back to 1915.
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in academic fields including literary studies. Note that journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent 3 to 5 years of issues.
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines. You can use filters to see only scholarly or popular articles. Covers 1971-present.
