ENGL 307: Performing Identity (HC) Spring 2015: Author Presentation

Offers portraits of more than 18,000 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the nation. No living person is included.

Provides the full text of thousands of biographical and critical essays on important literary figures from all eras, genres, and geographic areas. Many essays include manuscript pages, portraits, excerpts of criticism, bibliographies, and more. Browse by author or by volume, or search the full text. Publication of DLB began in 1978 and is ongoing.

Provides access to biographical sources on over 325,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals.

Contains biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond,from the earliest times to the year 2001. Articles focus on noteworthy people from all walks of life. No living person is included. Coverage varies.

Abstracts of articles, books, exhibition catalogs and reviews of modern and contemporary art (late 1960s on) including photography, sculpture and art history and theory.

Offers full-text cover-to-cover access to this classic reference work. CLC provides detailed profiles of novelists, playwrights, and other writers, and includes excerpts of published criticism of their works. Also includes topical essays from annual yearbooks. Covers authors who are alive, or who died after 12/31/1959. Publication of CLC began in 1973 and is ongoing.

A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose. Includes complementary references sources. Offers access to information on English and American literature including bibliographies, and catalogs. Also provides access to online editions of literary works, discussion lists, electronic journals, and library catalogs. Includes links to English poetry texts, drama, and fiction. Also offers links to editions of the works of William Shakespeare, to American poetry, editions of the Bible, and Webster's dictionary.

Provides biographies, bibliographies and scholarly articles on novelists, poets, essayists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of highly-studied authors.

A massive global catalog of materials owned by thousands of libraries. Search by author to discover all articles, books, speeches, films, and sound recordings they have published. Bear in mind that many authors create works that are NOT published in the traditional sense (like performance art pieces or zines); try an Internet search to find these.