Tripod searches for individual journal articles as well as the Tri-College libraries’ collection of books, journal titles, multimedia materials, databases and more.
TIP: To search for books with Review Essaysin Tripod
Request books (and more) not available in Tripod or via E-ZBorrow for delivery in 2-14 days. No need to specify a library - the ILL staff will find out who owns an item and is likely to lend. The lending library sets the loan period and makes the decision on renewals.
Directly request books from regional academic libraries for delivery in 2-5 days. Books loaned via EZBorrow may be renewed via your library account. EZborrows can be renewed for 30 days. Each EZBorrow can be renewed twice, so that you can have a book lent via EZBorrow for up to 90 days!
Finding Journal Articles
TIP: To search for journal articles with Review Essays in Historical Abstracts and America, History & Life:
"REVIEW ESSAY" OR "BOOKS REVIEWS" in All Text Fields AND SUBJECT, TITLE or KEYWORD SEARCH for your topic
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book reviews and dissertations that cover world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Includes publications from 1953-present.
Swarthmore has access to the full text.
Covers North American history from prehistory to the present. Indexes 2000 journals, including all of the state and regional historical journals in the United States.
Access to millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in most academic disciplines. For journals, coverage is from first issue through three to five years ago.
Covers journal articles, reports from governments and private social agencies, conference proceedings, etc for a wide range of social issues. Covers 1915-present.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to Tripod.
Find multidisciplinary scholarly articles (sciences, social sciences, and humanities). Citation searching also allows search for highly cited articles and books.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.
