Research Guides: *Peace &amp; Conflict Studies*: Additional Research Sources

Additional Research Sources

INCORE Conflict Data Service
The CDS provides a comprehensive and detailed database on conflicts and conflict-related issues worldwide. It is a multifaceted resource, offering the latest information on conflicts in specific countries, thematic information as well as interdisciplinary guides on how conflict affects and interacts with other issues and phenomena. The CDS also includes an online database of peace agreements from around the world.

Global Nonviolent Action Database This link opens in a new window
The Global Nonviolent Action Database is a repository of case studies on nonviolent action around the globe. Compiled by student researchers at Swarthmore College, with additional contricutions by students at Tufts and Georgetown Universities, the GNAD covers over 200 countries worldwide, from 1170 BCE to the present day. The GNAD can be searched or browsed by date, country, "wave" of campaigns, methods of nonviolent action, and more, and each case study includes details about the campaign's goals, participants, opponents, and success.

Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, & Conflict
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides current information about antagonism and reconciliation in all contexts of public and personal life.

Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Archive
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research tool for identifying articles in 300+ radical and left journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes US and global publications, in English and other languages.
TriCollege Libraries Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
Find digital images and manuscripts from the TriCollege Libraries.

Access the digital collections of Bryn Mawr College Special Collections, Haverford College Special Collections, Swarthmore College Friends Historical Library and Swarthmore College Peace Collection.

Includes primary source material in the areas of advertising, botany, peace studies, Quakerism, theater, women's studies and more.

Looking for materials that are physically available at the libraries? Search Archives & Manuscripts (TriCollege Libraries).

CAIN: Northern Ireland Conflict
Extensive site offering information and source material on 'the Troubles' and politics in Northern Ireland from 1968 to the present
Beyond Intractability
the Beyond Intractability / CRInfo Knowledge Base is built around an online encyclopedia with nearly 400 entries explaining the dynamics which determine the course of conflict along with available options for promoting more constructive approaches.