Provides daily updated information on the U.S. legislature, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information.
Provides searchable database of full text legal periodicals and primary documents. Subscribed libraries include: Law Journal Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library, and many others. Coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract. Navigate to Help --> Knowledge Base to find helpful how-to articles and short training videos.
The Congressional Research Service prepares policy reports for Congress on all issues under consideration for legislation. These reports are not all released to the public. Individual legislators may post pertinent reports online. The link above allows you to search a site where many CRS reports can be accessed full text.
Provides full-text information on all major U. S. federal legislative activity for the covered period. Includes detailed commentary on issues, legislators, and controversies. Provides roll-call voting on major legislation. Browsable by subject, decade, or year. Covers 1945 - present (most recent update, 2010 edition).
Original reporting and analysis on issues in the news, focusing on the economy, education, the environment, health, international affairs, social trends, and technology. Published weekly, 1991-present.
Formerly known as "CQ Weekly" this magazine provides full-text news and analysis on all U.S. federal legislative activity and related political issues. Includes floor votes, bill status, analysis, and more. Covers 1983-present.