Home - CITY 377: Topics in Modern Architecture - Frank Lloyd Wright and Le Corbusier (BMC)

Finding Books

To locate BOOKS, try a subject search, such as Wright, Frank Lloyd, 1867-1959, Le Corbusier, 1887-1965, or City planning -- Philosophy -- History -- 20th century

From there you can browse records of interest to view other related Library of Congress subject headings.
- Look closely for subdivisions including , "Bibliography", "History and criticism", "Study and Teaching", "Criticism and Interpretation", "Themes, motives"

Or try a keyword search, such as "art annotated bibliography" "group of architects" or
"arts and crafts movement bibliography "
Call number searches - when you've found relevant works via subject headings or keywords, try doing call number searches using the call numbers listed.

Web Resources

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journals in the fields of architecture, city planning, interior design, historic preservation and archaeology. Covers 1930-present.
Credo Reference
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 500 reference books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, etc., in various fields including art, law, literature, social sciences, and technology.
Oxford Art Online
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online is an art reference library that searches Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. This resource contains images, biographies, subject entries, and thematic timelines (antiquity to present).
WorldCat
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.